Inside the Foundation  
Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation Becomes Official
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 6:55 AM

With the consolidation of the Arkansas, Oklahoma and Texas credit union foundations, official July 1, Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation (Foundation) Executive Director Courtney Moran says the Foundation is poised to broaden and expand its efforts of being a pillar of strength and support for the movement. 

“The Foundation fulfills a critical role in the credit union movement. Not only do we provide disaster relief grants so credit union employees can get back on their feet so that they in turn can be there to help members, but we also provide educational grants and scholarships, as well as offer a myriad of financial education tools and resources,” says Moran.

"We're excited that the foundations of the three neighboring states have come together to form the Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation,” says Arna Reynolds, chairman of the Foundation’s board of trustees and president and CEO of Amarillo Community FCU. "This collaboration will allow us to leverage our strength as a larger Foundation to meet the needs our credit unions."

The Foundation is the charitable arm of the Cornerstone Credit Union League (League). Foundation Board of Trustees includes:

  • Chairman Arna Reynolds, CEO, CUDE, Amarillo Community FCU
  • Vice Chair Chris O'Connor, CEO, Randolph Brooks FCU
  • Treasurer David Dykes, president, First Family FCU
  • Secretary George Bujarski, CEO, VA Hospital FCU
  • Mandy Clayton, director of financial education, CUDE, FivePoint FCU
  • Tim DeLise, president, Oklahoma FCU
  • Phil Dysinger, president, University & Community FCU
  • Buddy Hancock, manager, Arkansas Teachers FCU
  • Dale Hansard, Jr., CEO, Caprock FCU
  • Kenneth Harrington, CEO, CCUE, MemberSource CU and vice chair of the League board of directors
  • Art Hornell, CEO, The People's FCU
  • Michael Kloiber, CEO, Tinker FCU and secretary of the League board of directors
  • Tim McCoy, vice president, InTouch CU
  • Donna Neal, CEO, My Community FCU
  • Nancy Renneker, executive vice president, Harlingen Area Teachers' CU
  • Scott Rose, CEO, CUDE, Kelly Community FCU
  • Suzie Spivey, CEO, River Town FCU

Advisory members to the board of trustees include:

  • Kathy Garner, president/CEO, Catalyst Corporate FCU
  • Kylie Giancotti, sales market manager, CUDE, CUNA Mutual Group
  • Foundation FOCUS Network Liaison Adelina Gomez, business development, Beacon FCU
  • DE Association Angela McCathran, CEO, CUDE, People’s Trust FCU
  • Past Foundation Chair Lily Newfarmer, CEO, CUDE, Tarrant County CU